2018-19         Live


Bringing local performers

to a local audience

SATURDAY 23rd SEPTEMBER 2017, 7.30pm


Alveley Village Band


Alveley Village Band is a community group that was founded by Mr. Colin Jones, M.B.E., in 1990. The Band's membership is broad and unique having had a range of members from ages 10 to 85! Players of any age and any ability are welcome to join. We have a wide variety of players currently in the band with instruments including brass, woodwind, strings, keyboards, guitars and percussion.


The band performs regularly at concerts, fetes and other events. Recent venues include St. Mary's Church, Alveley, St Mary's and St. Leonard's Churches, Bridgnorth, Dudmaston Hall, Birmingham Botanical Gardens, Himley Hall and a variety of local bandstands and parks.