Bringing local performers

to a local audience

SATURDAY 20th July 2019, 7.30pm


'Woodwind Music for a Summer's Evening'


An evening of relaxing music for Flute and Clarinet hosted by husband and wife duo Tony and Linda May. The programme includes Sonata no.1 for flute and piano by Handel, the elegant Sonatine  for Flute and Piano by Lennox Berkeley, the lyrical and ever popular Victorian  Kitchen Garden Suite for clarinet and piano, written by Paul Reade for theTV series, 4 Characteristic Pieces  for clarinet and piano by romantic composer William Hurlestone and the witty 2 Waltzes for flute/ piccolo and clarinet by Dimitri Shostakovitch. The duo will also play the Double Concerto for Flute and Clarinet written specially for them by Tony Bridgewater, and published in 2016.

instruments collage